a convenient christmas by jody holford

“Gorgeous, amazing single dad, one-time Grinch, reforms and comes to love Christmas.”

This has holiday movie written all over it! I triple snowflake promise you’ll adore this story! All the cheesy clichés you can imagine! That is my cup of tea, right there!

🎄READ IF YOU LIKE 🎄:
-sweet as candy canes romance
-small town
-single dad (GQ casual dad)
-grumpy x sunshine
-hope x magic x miracles x happiness
-snow angels x cookies
-holly jolly punch (obvi need this recipe)
-🐧: they close their eyes when they kiss, like humans
-#IsThisAKissingBook: 18+, but pg-13 content. “Can I kiss you under the mistletoe, Abigail?” She nodded, her breath easing out as she went up on tiptoe. “Yes, please.”

If you’re a fan of Hallmark (like me) then you’ll be smitten with A Convenient Christmas! Get it on your shelf asap! Bonus points for a super cutie cover!

🎶 Song: Christmas Time Is Here by Norah Jones 🎶

the righteous by renee ahdieh

“It’s a tragedy to fall in love, is it not?” Arjun snorted. “One of epic proportions. As if your heart is dancing along a cliff with a smile on its face, ignoring all your warning.”

I was crossing my fingers so hard for Arjun & Pippa and Renee Ahdieh certainly delivered in The Righteous! Did I tear up a few times? ABSOLUTELY. Arjun Desai is charming and readers will be captivated by his warmth and compassion. Arjun = meri pyaari. He can be my knight on a white horse any day!

I really enjoyed Pippa’s growth and character development. She is smart, witty, kind and loyal. Girlfriend is brave now! Renee’s characters have touched my soul in a way I could have never imagine. They have wormed their way into my heart! The rich world building and the swoony romance…I. AM. HERE. FOR. IT! Grabby hands for the conclusion to The Beautiful series! Book FOUR!

I need The Court of the Lions back together! YA fantasy readers get in on this series! You wont regret it!


Me…running to preorder The Righteous.

“She can’t be yours. Because she is mine. And I am hers.”

🐧READ IF YOU LIKE🐧:
-penguins (🥺 they mate for life)
-random facts
-the gift of choice
-a sense of home
-diplomatic solutions
-vampires, wolves, fey, gargantuan creatures
-found family
-elemental magic
-chai & paratha
-#IsThisAKissingBook: 16+ upper YA. “Then he caught her by the chin and kissed her”. But also, go Pippa! Get your boy! 😘

Thank you Penguin Teen for my advanced copy!

🎶Song: Damned to Love You by Miserable 🎶

shadow of light by molly e lee

“You do what you’ve always done. You survive. You conquer. You take ownership of every inch of your power and use it to protect what you love.”

Holy cliff hanger, Batman!! Clap it up for Molly E Lee for delivering with book two! And this is me officially begging for book three. Whew, the crew goes through a lot in this book. Trials and tests. A quest! Draven has claimed every piece of my heart blinks stars out of eyes. Alright, well, I am going to put myself in the divine sleep. Someone wake me up when book three is released!

✨READ IF YOU LIKE✨:
-secondary characters that have you LOL
-found family
-brotherly bond
-sarcasm
-the winter soldier and edward cullen
-#IsThisAKissingBook: upper YA. Content warning in front matter. Draven is a sucker for Harley and I am here for it! And I am a sucker for Draven.

Thank you Entangled Teen for an advanced copy!

🎶Song: Sucker by Jonas Brothers 🎶

a cursed kiss by jenny hickman

“True love was sacrifice, putting someone else’s needs above your own. True love endured every trial, every curse.”

Whew! Jenny Hickman! I am wrecked by this story. In the best ways! I was thoroughly entertained. “A woman desperate to resurrect her sister. A man desperate to break his curse. Embark on a journey that promises life…but ends in death.”

Tadhg (tie-g)= seduction & sarcasm. A nightmare disguised as a dream. Stomach flutters! I love him. Keelynn = Maiden Death. Strong female lead. Jenny writes the best banter between her OTPs! Teasing and wildly inappropriate comments. Keelynn+ Tadhg. The twists and chapter cliff hangers left me looking like Joey from Friends. You know…

I loved Jenny’s YA series and her growth as an author is evident in this story. FANTASTIC. Congrats, Jenny! Proud to know you! I cannot wait to read more from the Myths of Airren! A Cursed Kiss is perfect for fans of Elise Kova and Holly Black. A stand alone new adult fantasy romance that romantasy lovers need! Reader, pick up this book!

✨READ IF YOU LIKE✨:
-Irish mythology
-morally gray hero
-snow white hydrangeas
-enemies to lovers
-forbidden love
-i’ll kill you but I love you
-there’s only one bed
-secrets, bargains, & lies
-#IsThisAKissingBook: 18+. cold, cursed kisses, true love’s kiss, nose boops, tender kisses to the hair.

Thank you Jenny Hickman for an advanced copy and for writing kissing books and happily ever afters!

🎶 Song: Love The Way You Lie by J Rice 🎶

a cross-country christmas by courtney walsh

“Who says I want to be ‘Just your friend?” A world of emotions rushed at her, and she took a step back. “Knock it off, Sinclair. Your charm doesn’t work on me.”

What a gift this novel is! There is grace for our mistakes, and every once in a while, we all need a second chance. Beautiful! Courtney Walsh’s Christmas story has completely, utterly, and wholly stolen my heart. (Or maybe that’s Will- hello, Cap!) Yup. Swooning and fawning and falling for Will Sinclair.

Oh. Hi.

I LOVED Will and Lauren’s banter. Their love-to loathe-to love relationship. I couldn’t keep my eyes from welling with tears over this OTP! Spoiler: Cried two times. May or may not have ugly cried once. A Cross-Country Christmas is a book that romance readers will be rereading year after year.

❄️READ IF YOU LIKE ❄️:
-brothers best friend
-second chance romance
-forced proximity
-grumpy heroine x sunshine hero
-pride and prejudice
-Steve Rogers & Jake Ryan
-road trips
-Coke (cola, pop, soda- ya know!)
-Christmas traditions
-family dynamics, true love, and a reason to believe in miracles
-#IsThisAKissingBook: 18+ but pg-13 content. “She looked up at Will, whose eyes had filled with tenderness as he pressed a kiss to her forehead.”

🎶 Song: All I Want For Christmas Is You by Ingrid Michaelson 🎶

Ps. It’s not the holiday season without Mariah Carey, right? 😛

Pps. …*dramatic pause* and then *sighs dreamily*

… just putting it out there.

duke, actually by jenny holiday

“Hugh Grant was right. Love always mattered, even if it hurt. And it did hurt.”

Dani & Max. We know them from A Princess For Christmas. Dani is post-love. Max is a freaking Disney prince. He is a literal aristocrat and she’s having trouble making rent. Will they find their HEA like Marie and Leo? Dani and Max’s banter had me smiling like a Cheshire cat. Stupid grinning. All the cute moments!

and

The epilogue is perfection! Romance readers need this Hallmark after dark book. I loved it! And now I really want a sausage McMuffin. Must read!

❄️ READ IF YOU LIKE ❄️:
-Dirty Dancing & Love Actually
-wild, dramatic declarations of love
-grumpy heroine & sunshine hero
-friends to lovers
-SLOOOW burn
-snow angels
-McDonald’s drive-through
-#IsThisAKissingBook: “Finally, finally, after all these hours, after all these months, they kissed each other.” …. “She was going to die here, kissing Max, and die happily.”

Thank you Avon books for an advanced copy!

🎶 Song: Good King Wenceslas by Bing Crosby 🎶

november 9 by colleen hoover

“When you find love, you take it. You grab it with both hands and you do everything in your power not to let it go. You can’t just walk away from it and expect it to linger until you’re ready for it.”

It’s November 9th and I LOVE (Benton James Kessler) November 9 by colleen hoover!

comment below if you’ve read anything by colleen hoover/or your fave coho book!

“She “loved me” in quotations. She kissed me in bold. I TRIED TO KEEP HER in all caps. She left with an ellipsis…”

📚 READ IF YOU LIKE 📚:

-tattoos. But likes small ones. One. Singular.

-book puns & booksting

-audible gasp plot twists!

-saying sigh out loud instead of actually sighing 

-alpha-Ben & non-alpha Ben

-well done bacon and over easy eggs

-#IsThisAKissingBook: 18+ “If we’re going to kiss, it has to be book-worthy.”… “I promise it’ll be an eleven.”

🎶Song: Gorgeous by X Ambassadors 🎶

love lettering by kate clayborn

“What I mean to say is . . .” He pauses, those blue eyes searching mine. “What I mean to say is, I think anyone would want to be your friend.” “Even me,” he says, finally. And then he adds, quietly, the most perfect, special fragment, the one I know I’ll be drawing for days and days. “Especially me.”

This is one of those books where my words will not do it justice. This story was stunning! Lyrical. Real. Written with a big, chisel-tip, permanent black marker: I LOVED, LOVE LETTERING!

Reid Sutherland= His face looks like the word swoon. Take-a-photo-and-show-it-to-your-friends-later face. Grumpy? Nah. A little sad? Yeah, maybe. Stoic. Playful. Kind. Protective. Meg Mackworth= The Planner of Park Slope. Sunshine? Yes. Whimsical, buoyant, frolicsome style? Yes. I adore these perfectly, imperfect characters!

My eyeballs turned into giant red hearts so romance readers MUST read Love Lettering. Kate Clayborn’s book will leave a Meg & Reid sized shadow beside you.

🖋 READ IF YOU LIKE ✒️:
-laughing & crying
-new york city’s all caps noise
-hand lettering & wall street
-old timey, sweet, & stoic hero
-a letter quest & number/letter games
-Masterpiece Theatre
-alas, cravats, pistols at dawn.
-bad math jokes
-romantic confrontations
-#IsThisAKissingBook: 18+. “It feels like floating, like being untethered. Like writing without letters. Like counting without numbers. It feels like love.”

🎶 Song: Call Me Lover by Sam Fender 🎶

the temporary roomie by sarah adams

“If a partner doesn’t make you want to blow steam out your nostrils, you better start kicking up a storm of something, or your passion is gonna shrivel up faster than a pickle on a sidewalk in summer.”

I DRANK THE KOOL-AID! I adore Sarah Adams and her OTPs! Sarah’s books are, “Light filtering into a desolate, damp cave. The first taste of watermelon in summer. A monarch butterfly landing on your finger.”

There’s something between Jessica (Jessi) Barnes and Andrew (Drew) Marshall. And he’s right, there is something: animosity. Drew is the guy you turn to when everything falls apart, and somehow, he can hold it all together. It’s his decisiveness, his attention to detail, his drive. Move over Zac Efron…I love you Dr. Stuck-Up Marshall.

If you love, love, you NEED these books like you need air. Long live the backwards hat!

⛄️READ IF YOU LIKE⛄️:
-mortal enemies to lovers
-fake dating
-forced proximity
-snowman Christmas mugs. In August.
-dual POV
-Seinfeld reruns
-pranks
-#IsThisAKissingBook: 18+ but PG-13 content. “If he were an alcohol, he’d be aged bourbon. His kisses are sweet aromatics, his touch is a spice that burns, and his proof is so high I won’t be able to walk a straight line.”

🎶Song: My Heart’s Always Yours by Arkells🎶

serpent and dove by shelby mahurin

“I knew who you were. I knew what you believed…and I fell in love with you anyway.”

Comment below a series you need to finish!

Or comment below a series or book where a character dies and you are SURE it is a typo. (*cough book two cough*)

If you’re looking for a page turning, addicting, fantasy book…. You need to meet Lou & Reid!

✨READ IF YOU LIKE✨:
-17th century France
-enemies-to-lovers
-forbidden love
-marriage of convenience
-witch/witch hunter
-elaborate magical system
-friendship & secondary characters that steal your heart
-morally grey characters
-sticky buns
-#IsThisAKissingBook: shelved as Young Adult (YA); however, content is more New Adult (NA).

🎶 Song: Love Has No Limits by Fleurie 🎶