A far wilder magic by Allison saft

“Mm. Still thinking of me, Maggie?” She rolls her eyes. “Don’t flatter yourself.” “Well, I’m still thinking of you.” He does his best to sound wounded.”

One marksman. One alchemist. The dream of a better world. Two teens compete in a mythical fox hunt! I really wanted more of the hunt! A Far Wilder Magic is oh, so romantic and oh, so magical. I am here for Wes’ charm! And whooooboy! Margaret is a BA with that rifle. Take noteā€¦I WILL read anything and everything that Allison writes. Saft’s sophomore novel is perfect for fans of Mary E. Pearson and Margret Rogerson.

“He grins at her, “It’s you and me against the world, Margaret.”

THINGS and STUFF:
-a coonhound named Trouble
-reverse grumpy x sunshine
-rags to riches
-political intrigue
-1920’s inspired
-sea side small town setting
-Jewish rep
-sLoWbUrn with mutual pining
-#IsThisAKissingBook: young adult. 16+ “burning hotter than an alchemical reaction.”

Thank you Wednesday Books for an advanced copy!

Song: For Me, It’s You by Lo Moon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *